Mr Bill

Outside Looking In
Staff member
Jan 9, 2019
Hello there. I am Mr Bill and I am a newbie to medical marijuana. After 8 surgeries on my back and shoulder, I am left with constant, chronic pain. I literally cannot sit down, it hurts that bad. I am taking opioids currently, I have been on them for about 3 years now. They definitely numb the pain a bit, I am able to sit for short periods. I'm okay as long as I'm standing and/or walking, although even then my back hurts somewhat. But most of the pain is into my lower back and buttocks, right at the point of contact! So as you probably know by now, they are really cracking down on the use of them. I've been cut almost in half, and it is just plain excruciating trying to live a somewhat normal life. As I sit here typing, I can just barely take the pain. I'm going to have to go lay down on my belly and use the laptop!

So, I have submitted my documents online at OMMA to get a medical marijuana card. It has been about 5 days now, the status still shows as "submitted". Hopefully they get it out to me soon. Then the second part of my journey begins.................. figuring out what kind of pot will help my pain! I have read and researched so much that I'm really just confused as to what all there is out there! So that's where I am at the moment. Stay tuned for the rest of my journey...................................

Mr Bill

Last edited:

Mr Bill

Outside Looking In
Staff member
Jan 9, 2019
Day 10 of the license wait. Now I've run across so many things to consider while researching this stuff. I believe I already want to start a Personal grow lol!!

Mr Bill

Outside Looking In
Staff member
Jan 9, 2019
Here I am at day 11............................. I wonder what the holdup is?! I got a pocket-full 'o coin and ready to buy!!

Mr Bill

Outside Looking In
Staff member
Jan 9, 2019