New grower with ?’s

Yo Momma

Jan 23, 2019
Hi all, right after I got my patient license I immediately built a nice little grow closet. I am new at this, so for my first crop I just used bag seed for practice. I have no idea what I’m gonna get but the seeds came from an outdoor indica dominant hybrid. The seeds sprouted 28 days ago and I ended up with my legal 6 plants that are about 8” tall now and are starting their 6th node. I’ve been viewing YouTube for sexing and it should be about time for them to fess up, but every time I look closely at where they say to look for little balls, or hairs as you really want, the little flap just keeps turning into another branch and a new fan of leaves. Am I looking too soon? These are obviously indica like plants, really bushy with wide dark green leaves. 7 leaves in the latest branches. By the way I’m using 400w worth of full spectrum led’s, lots of fans blowing around in there, and an exhaust that runs 24/7. I’m keeping it between 74 & 76* and I’m watering with 5.8-6.0 ph corrected water. My light cycle is currently 18/6. Anything else I should be doing? These things look very healthy and they’re growing like, well, weeds... I’m just scared I’m gonna end up with 6 males so any help sexing these things will be appreciated.

Mr Bill

Outside Looking In
Staff member
Jan 9, 2019
That was one of my first thoughts as well. Per my usual luck, however, I'm living in an apartment now. I'm going to have to go get permission from the manager, as per the law, if I read it correctly. Oh, I'm afraid there are only about 5 of us registered here in the forums, and half of them don't post. So, yeah, if'n ya see any wayward Okies along the way, send them over this way!!

Yo Momma

Jan 23, 2019